Skip Navigation Links
FacebookFlickrTwitterYou Tube
Membership in the Center for Advanced Studies is open to all employees of the Coast Guard Academy. Volunteers serve on one of the various subcommittees engaged in furthering the goals of the CAS.

Leadership of the Center for Advanced Studies: 

  • Director – Dr. Elizabeth Rivero
  • Summer Fellowship Chairperson – Dr. Lucy Vlietstra
  • Grants Chairperson – CDR Royce James
  • Luncheon Seminars Chairperson – Dr. Elizabeth Rivero
  • Publicity Chairperson – LCDR Victoria Futch
  • Scholarship Award Chairperson – Dr. Sam Wainright
  • Scholarship Report – Dr. Joshua Gray
  • R&D Center Co-Chairpersons – Dr. Brooke Stutzman and Ms. Briana Jewczyn

Members of the Center for Advanced Studies: 

  • Dr. Lorraine Allen
  • Dr. Deanna Bergondo
  • CDR Joseph Brown
  • Dr. Paul Crilly
  • LT Brian Crimmel
  • Dr. Tooran Emami
  • Dr. Glenn Frysinger
  • LCDR Victoria Futch
  • Dr. Joshua Gray
  • Dr. Evan Haglund
  • CAPT Gregory Hall
  • Dr. Richard Hartnett
  • CDR Anna Hickey
  • Dr. Hudson Jackson
  • CDR Royce James
  • Dr. Kathleen Jernquist
  • LCDR Briana Jewczyn
  • CDR Scott Jones
  • Dr. Christopher LaMonica
  • Dr. Melissa Matthes
  • Ms. Lucy Maziar
  • Dr. David Mazurek
  • Dr. Jillian McLeod
  • Dr. Karina Mrakovcich
  • LCDR Mariette Ogg
  • Dr. Eric Page
  • CAPT Brigid Pavlonis
  • Dr. Rebecca Pincus
  • CDR Michael Plumley
  • LT Patrick Plummer
  • Dr. Ali Reza
  • Dr. Elizabeth Rivero
  • CDR Kelly Seals
  • Dr. Brooke Stutzman
  • Dr. Kassim Tarhini
  • LT Chris Verlinden
  • Dr. Lucy Vlietstra
  • Dr. Sam Wainright
  • Dr. Erik Wingrove-Haugland
  • Dr. Karen Wink
  • Dr. Alina Zapalska
  • Dr. Richard Zuczek

If interested in serving as part of the Center for Advanced Studies, please contact Dr. Elizabeth Rivero.